Congregation of Holy Cross honors jubilarians

Author: Carol C. Bradley

Congregation of Holy Cross

In late May, the Congregation of Holy Cross celebrated the lives and ministries of priests and brothers who have reached milestone anniversaries, including President Emeritus Rev. Theodore M. Hesburgh, C.S.C., the oldest and longest-serving priest in the Province, who marks both the 70th anniversary of his ordination and his 96th birthday this year.

Sixty-fifth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. Edward D. O’Connor, C.S.C.

Sixty-fifth Anniversary of Religious Profession
Br. Francis J. Gorch, C.S.C.

Sixtieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. Leonard Banas, C.S.C.
Rev. Alfred F. D’Alonzo, C.S.C.

Fiftieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. Lawrence E. Calhoun, C.S.C.
Rev. Michael J. Heppen, C.S.C.
Rev. Charles W. Kohlerman, C.S.C.

Twenty-fifth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. James B. King, C.S.C.
Rev. Wilson D. Miscamble, C.S.C.